Årets Ibsenpris til Heiner Goebbels

Ibsenprisens jury, Per Boye-Hansen, Therese Bjørneboe, Øyvind Tvetereid Gulliksen, Sir Brian McMaster, Kamaluddin Nilu, Christiane Schneider og Hanne Tømta, har valgt å gi Ibsenprisen 2012 til den  tyske teaterregissøren og komponisten Heiner Goebbels. Tidligere vinnere er Peter Brooke, Ariane Mnouchkine og Jon Fosse..

Juryens begrunnelse:

“Heiner Goebbels - creator of works for theatre, theatre director, composer, musician, teacher and festival programmer - is one of the great creative personalities of today.
He is responsible for an astounding body of work in disparate disciplines and has exerted a profound influence on theatre practitioners and musicians.
His theatrical work extends from a large scale work for the opera house to an installation for theatre without actors. Each piece is essentially different in character and form and each is genuinely ground breaking. He is a true innovator and his works defy conventional definition.
He has explored and expanded the relationship between theatre and music and in so doing has developed the elements of theatre in a way that has opened up new insights and possibilities. In this way he fulfills the fundamental purpose of theatre to widen our experience of ourselves and of the world.
His work has been seen in over 50 different countries transforming the experience of audiences and influencing a wide range of performing and creative artists. In addition he has been a pioneer in the use of technology in theatre.
The power and significance of his work will in the future increase and will influence theatre and theatre making for the decades and generations to come.”

Om vinneren:

Heiner Goebbels was born in Germany, 1952. He has composed and directed music theatre since the 1990s. Some of his most famous works include Black on White, Max Black, Eraritjaritjaka, Stifters Dinge, and Songs of Wars I Have Seen. Most have been produced by Theatre Vidy, Lausanne.
Heiner Goebbels is professor at the Institute for Applied Theatre Studies of the Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen, President of the Theatre Academy of Hesse, and artistic director for RUHRTRIENNALE.

Publisert: 20.03.12 av IdaLou Larsen Bookmark and Share

Din kommentar:

Alle feltene må fylles ut!
Årets Ibsenprisvinner

Årets Ibsenprisvinner

Heiner Goebbels får Ibsenprisen i 2012